Temporarily Exclude Videos from Automatic Playlists


Your GoWellnessTV’s Channel is filled with automatic Playlists preloaded with videos based on the content topics you choose on survey you fill out at sign up.

Each green, blue, orange, or purple Playlist inside your Channel represents a content topic with one video which is automatically replaced on a regular basis.

There may be times where you would like to exclude videos you have received without deleting the Playlist from your Channel entirely.

This tutorial will cover two aspects of managing your automatic videos:

  • Reviewing video content
  • Temporarily excluding video content

Reviewing Videos

  1. First, go to the Channels tab, and select the Channel that is currently running on your device.
  2. Any automatically-updating content will be in the form of a Playlist.
  3. You can preview any individual video within each Playlist by clicking on its thumbnail.
  4. In the new preview window, hover over the calendar icon in the top-right to see when the video is scheduled.
  5. Take note of the start and stop dates on the video you would like to replace for the next steps.

Temporarily Exclude Videos

Now, that you have reviewed the videos, you may want to stop a specific video from running, but have the Playlist resume automatically once the video. This can be done using the scheduling feature on the Playlist in your Channel.

  1. While in the Channel that is currently running on your device, click the blue “Everyday” bar on the Playlist in question.
  2. Click “Specific Date Only”
  3. Set the Start Date to play on the day the chosen video is set to be replaced.
  4. Skip selecting an End Date by clicking off the calendar – this will set the Playlist to play indefinitely once it has resumed.*

Note: * If the video you’ve chosen to exclude is not yet running, and its start date is in the future, you can click the “Add” button below the existing Start and End Date to add a second schedule that runs from the present, to the start date of the video.

  1. When you are done click off of the scheduling window to back out of it, and hit “Publish” to save your changes.

For more how-to videos go here: https://ridgelogic.com/knowledgebase/

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn