Media

11

Lessons

0

Videos

All

Skill Level

All about Media

The media library is where you add and organize your own videos, images and audio files. Media files may be used in playlists, as individual items in channels, or incorporated into Canvas templates.

Additional media folders may be shared with you by Ridgelogic. Shared Media may be incorporated in your Playlists or Channels but without editorial access (you will not be able to rename or delete.) 

Visit your “Media Library” section, click any folder you want to start adding content into.

Click on the “Upload” button to start adding media directly into the selected folder.

Visit your “Media Library” section, hover over the name any piece of content and click on the small pencil icon. You’ll be able to start editing the name for your media.

Once you’ve finished, press the “Enter” button to apply your changes.

You can also change the name of any media item by clicking on it, and then selecting the pencil next to the file name in the new preview window.

Visit your “Media Library” section, and click on the “New Folder” icon.

A new folder will appear that you can name. You can start dragging and dropping content or apps into the folder.

Visit your “Media Library” section, click-and-hold any piece of content with your mouse, and then drag-and-drop it into a folder.

Visit the “Media Library” section of your account and hover over your folder. Click on the pencil icon that appears to change the name of your folder. Press “Enter” to apply your changes.

Visit the “Media Library” section of your account and click on the three-horizontal dots for the settings drop-down menu on any piece of media. Select “Delete” and a window will pop up asking whether you want to move the media to the Trash.

Deleted media is temporarily stored in your Trash, which can be accessed by clicking on your name at the bottom-left corner of the screen, and selecting “Trash.” From here, content can be restored or permanently deleted.

Visit the “Media Library” section of your account and click on the three-horizontal dots for the settings drop-down menu for your folder. Select “Delete” and you’ll be prompted to delete the folder.

Folders are deleted permanently and cannot be restored.

Visit the “Media Library” section of your account and use the following commands on your computer keyboard to select multiple items.

macOS: Hold Cmd ⌘

Windows: Hold Ctrl or Shift

You can select as many pieces of media as you’d like. You can either bulk delete or create new folders for all of the media selected.

Visit the “Media Library” section of your account and hover over the star icon underneath any piece of content. Click this to favorite/star the item to easily find it later on.

Visit the “Media Library” section of your account and use any keywords or tags in the search bar to quickly populate specific screens. When searching for tags “Tag:” must be typed first. (ie. Tag:ItemName)

Visit the “Media Library” section of your account and select any pieces of content from your library. You can perform bulk and actions on multiple items at once using the toolbar navigation in the upper-right-hand corner.

You can use this to add availability or expiration dates for content, add tags for quick searches, or add items in bulk to playlists. 

More tutorials

You might also be interested in these how-tos

Playlists

Learn how to manage and create your own playlists

Canvas

Create simple slides using templates or start new