Playlists
9
Lessons
9
Videos
All
Skill Level
All about Playlists
Playlists are blocks of content which can be inserted into your channel. You can set a playlist to play one or multiple files in sequence or on shuffle each time it comes up in your channel loop.
Creating a New Playlist
First, go to the Playlists tab, and click on “Create New Playlist.”
Name your new playlist. Then either use the “Add Content” button, or drag and drop content from your media library on the right into any desired order in your playlist.
Publish your changes.
Pro tip: You can also create playlists directly from your Media tab by hovering over a folder of content and using the three-horizontal dots setting menu to select “Create Playlist.” All of the content in that folder will be added to a new playlist.
Changing the name of a playlist
Hover over the playlist.
Click the pencil that appears next to the playlist name.
Type in your new playlist name and press ‘Enter’ on your keyboard to save the changes.
You can also change the name by clicking on any playlist. In the playlist builder window, hover over the name in the upper left-hand corner and click the pencil that appears. Type the new name and press ‘Enter.’
Duplicating a Playlist
Hover over any playlist, and click the “duplicate” icon.
Select “Duplicate Playlist” from the dropdown menu.
Rename the playlist and press ‘Enter’ on your keyboard to apply your changes.
Click “Publish” to make the playlist live.
Adding or Removing Items in a Playlist
Select a playlist.
Add an item: Click any piece of content with your mouse from the right-hand content selector, hold your press while you drag, and drop the item into your playlist on the left.
Remove an item: Hover over the X icon to the right of the item you’d like to delete. Select this to delete the piece of content from your playlist.
Changing the Duration of Content in a Playlist
Select a playlist.
In the playlist builder, click on the time next to any non-video content item and enter a new duration.
Press ‘Enter’ to apply your changes, and click the “Publish” button to make your changes live.
Deleting a Playlist
Hover over a playlist and click the trash icon.
You can also delete the playlist by clicking on it. Then in the builder, click the three dots at the top-right, and select “Delete Playlist” from the dropdown menu.
Searching for a Playlist
Use any keywords in the search bar to quickly populate specific playlists.
You can also click on the tags at the top of the screen to filter content by category.
Previewing a Playlist
Select a playlist to preview.
In the playlist builder, click the “Preview” button in the top-right.
In the new preview window, view different content items by clicking them on the right side.
Discarding Changes Made to a Playlist
You can discard changes made to your playlist before they are published.
Click the dropdown arrow next to the “Publish” button.
Information about the last update made is shown in the dropdown menu.
Select “Discard Changes” to revert to the most recently published version of the playlist.